Gatlinburg tiny cabins

Gatlinburg tiny cabins DEFAULT

11 Best Gatlinburg Cabin Rentals Near Great Smoky Mountains National Park

Gatlinburg, Tennessee, the gateway to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Known for its diverse plant and animal life as well as the ancient mountains that straddle the border of North Carolina and Tennessee, this is America’s most visited National Park.

Established in 1931 and comprised of over 300,000 acres of land once previously owned by small farms, large tracts, and other miscellaneous parcels of land, the unique national park and it’s surrounding area is a true test of America’s willingness to protect it’s most precious natural landscapes. It was no easy feat to create a park that was once privately owned. President Franklin Roosevelt declared that it would be a national park for all of the people of the country, and the rest of the world to enjoy. And so it continues to be today.

Gatlinburg is located just an hour outside of Knoxville, Tennessee, and borders the entrance (hence the gateway!) to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. With 12.5 million people visiting the Great Smoky Mountains National Park annually, your lodging options are endless. A-frames, log cabins, mountain chalets, and tiny homes galore provide you comfort after adventure-filled days.

If you’re the active-type, your days will be filled with seemingly endless hiking and mountain biking trails within the Park. And, in the summer, you can spend a day doing fun things like white-water rafting along the Pigeon River with a guide, checking out Ripley's Aquarium, or visiting the famed Dollywood, which is a convenient 20 min drive away.

At the end of your action-packed day, stroll down the parkway in downtown Gatlinburg for a drink at local whiskey and moonshine distilleries like Sugarlands Distilling Company and The Old Smoky Moonshine Distillery. But, beware, the $5 samples might sneak up on you! Once you finish your moonshine tour, a big hot spot is the Gatlinburg Space Needle where visitors can soak in the incredible downtown Gatlinburg and Smoky Mountain views.

Not sure when to plan your trip? Gatlinburg has two peak seasons: summer months and late October when the foliage reaches its peak colors. With 12.5 million visitors annually, we think the best times to visit are between September and October. But, be sure to pack layers because the temperature drops quickly on those fall nights. While early spring (March to May) marks Gatlinburg’s low season, you’ll likely catch the spring wildflowers takeover the mountainsides.

This small town charm, and the 300,000 acres of endless adventure make for a memorable break from your normal 2021 routine. Check out our selection below of great Smoky Mountain cabin rentals and get ready to plan your escape!

Sours: https://www.fieldmag.com/articles/gatlinburg-cabin-rentals-great-smoky-mountains

Smoky Mountain Tiny Home - Pigeon Forge, TN

The location was good, out of town but close enough. The cabin was generally very nice except for bedding. the bed in the bed room was terrible. We ended up taking the matresses off of the bunk beds and putting them on the living room floor and sleeping on the floor. the matresses need to be replaced.

Manager response:
Hi Keith, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to hear your feedback about your stay! We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Rest assured that we will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your feedback. We're looking forward to hosting you again for another enjoyable stay!

Was a nice little house, plenty of room for me and my wife. Enjoyed the wilderness and the hot tub on the cool evenings. Everything inside the home looks new and up to date. Was a great experience.

Our stay at the tiny house was amazing we had a wonderful stay and the home was everything we could’ve hoped for, perfect for me and my boyfriend to get away for a few days.

Perfect family vacation spot. The house was very cute & functional for our family of four. With two teenagers we used the loft for sleeping as well & cooked dinner most nights. A delight all around! The location is great too!

Jameson Rental Retreats, LLC C.Aug 2021

The Smokey mountain tiny home exceeded expectations! This quaint beautifully decorated home sits on a beautiful lot about a mile from the strip. This home has everything you need to enjoy your vacation comfortably with 2 adults and 2 children. The circle driveway enables easy access in and out and the AC’s blow very cold! We had no issues and highly recommend as a budget friendly stay in the smokies! Thank you!

Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!

This tiny home was perfect for my Florida family’s mountain vacation. The scenery was beautiful and the location was great getaway from the traffic and the main touristy parts of town. Property was clean and welcoming.

Such a well appointed tiny home perfect for our family of 4!

My daughter has been waiting for this trip for weeks. She did not want a hotel but a small cabin. We loved this place. It was clean and perfect for what we wanted. The fact that this place is so well maintained as a rental home is impressive. There should never be any hesitation when booking. A MUST STAY and great location. THANK YOU!

Great location and perfect for a family of 4 to spend time. We loved sitting on the front porch with our coffee in the morning looking over at the mountain top while the kids slept. House is very clean and just the right size. Hot tub has been lots of fun for us all and Oso the bear visited us while in the tub last night. We have made pancakes and bacon in the kitchen as well as spaghetti and garlic bread, which saves money from eating out 3 meals a day. Loved having the washer and dryer! A basic toaster would be the final perfect addition. Really needed a toaster. When we first got there, the A/C was stuck on and wouldn't turn off. Vacasa was great to deal with on the phone and their local service person came out to fix it the next day, even leaving his cell # if we had more problems. Great experience overall.

Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments regarding the toaster along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!

Great overall stay! Will return!

Absolutely precious home! Wonderfully decorated and couldn’t ask for a better location!

Very clean, great outdoor space, nice accommodations, and conveniently located.

The home is beautiful and located in a nice location with access minutes from the major strip while still providing privacy. The hot tub is an added bonus and I appreciated the full sized appliances and in unit washer and dryer. Some items to address: please leave instructions for operating the air. It was freezing and even after calling maintenance to request assistance and directions, no directions were left. The toilet seat moves EVERY time you sit on the toilet. The mattress on the bed in the main room feels like it is swallowing you. You sink in the bed and it is uncomfortable to turn let alone get out. The television in the bedroom does not have the appropriate cable as the picture looks like people are in a play and not a movie. Finally, there were blood spots on our bed comforter and the bed sheets were not comfortable either. I appreciate the housekeeping staff coming to remove the comforter promptly.

Manager response:
Chasity, we appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed the home and amenities! Our apologies you had trouble with the AC temperature control, and thank you for contacting us in order for local staff to assist by re-setting the unit and replacing the linens. We look forward to hosting you for another stay, thank you!

Perfect for our honeymoon! Only drawback is the issues we had with opening the lock box! We had help though!

First the good: house was cute and hot tub was great. It was also clean. The bad: front porch rocker was broken when we arrived, lights burned out on patio string, hot tub needs chlorine tablet in the float, master bed sinks so bad, it’s impossible to sleep on it, and there is a dead animal rotting under the house. It smelled so bad, that it made it hard to close the door. Black live animal trap out back, so apparently they’ve had this problem before. We called maintenance and they didn’t look, just said they’d come back later. Smell was terrible. Won’t be back until issues are resolved. They did refund a small portion of our fees, which was good given the circumstances.

Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Traci. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us. The safety and comfort of all of our guests is our priority and we make every effort to assist in facilitating great vacation experiences. We will follow up with the appropriate parties to ensure our service standards are fully met and truly hope you'll give us an opportunity to host your next stay.

Tiny Home? More like perfect home. It was the perfect size for my family of four with two kids (6 and 8). Great quiet location that is surprisingly close to everything in Pigeon Forge. Everything in the home is custom quality with a thoughtful layout. Has everything you need and nothing you don’t.

This was perfect for our little family. Nice location just enough space. The mattress sank a bit in the middle and would have loved a toaster for bagels but great water pressure, comfortable space and just what the doctor ordered. May want to add some gravel in front of the trash can outside. There was a river to traverse in front of it.

Great getaway! Very quiet and clean! We can’t wait to go back. Hot tub was a bonus!
Perfect.

I loved everything about this tiny home. It was so cozy! Everything was very clean. The hot tub was fantastic! I loved being able to see the moon lit sky while sitting out in the hot tub. Even though it was small, it has everything we needed. ALL the furniture was super comfortable, even the pull out couch!! Our stay was amazing, thank you! Would def stay here again!!

This tiny home had everything we needed for a weekend stay in the smokies. It was also right in the middle of Gatlinburg and pigeon forge, so any activity was minutes away. WiFi is spotty, so don’t count on it, but take the time to disconnect. Would highly recommend this place to stay.

Jonathan and Tabatha W.Nov 2020

Its percent for small family amazing the bed was so comfortable

Loved it! Everything was clean and had everything you needed. Especially nice to have a washer and dryer. It could be a little more private but overall amazing!

This house was perfect in every way. luxurious and the space was perfectly planned to maximize usage. The hot tub and outside area were a hidden gem for additional relaxation. We were so sad to leave!

Everything about this rental was amazing!!! We were a bit concerned at first when we drove into town that we wouldn't get the 'mountain feel' we were looking for, but wow! Just a short drive into the mountains and we had exactly what we were looking for! It was so close to town yet far enough away that we felt like we were genuinely buried in the mountains. The house inside was exceptionally clean and we had no problems at all. Although it's small, the space is utilized so well so we didn't feel cramped in the slightest. The views were awesome and the fire pit/hot tub were so cozy! We cannot wait to book again!!!

Everything

The wife and I booked this tiny house for our anniversary. All in all we were very happy with the retreat, except for two details. First, the house is closer to a semi-busy road than we originally thought. Not a huge deal, but somewhat annoying. Second, the house has cameras all around. Even one pointing at the hottub. I don't know if they are remotely monitored or recorded. Kinda made me uneasy thinking someone could be watching our every move. Other than that, the house was awesome. It had everything we needed and more. Don't expect to have cell signal or fast internet though (you're on vacation, put the phones away!) It was very close to the Parkway and convenient to everything. Of not for the two issues above, it would be very highly recommended.

Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Ben! We are so delighted to read you were happy with your anniversary getaway. There are no cameras located inside the home, and the exterior cameras have been disabled for some time. We hope to see you again!

This tiny house not just met my expectations, it exceeded them! We can’t wait to come back and spend more time in this magnificent mountain gem!

The tiny home was just perfect for my husband and I for a few days get away. The master bed was sooooo comfortable and they had a blanket there that my hubby and I said was thee most comfortable blanket we’ve ever used (if owner could tell us brand And where to buy we’d appreciate it). Very clean with all the essentials. And not far from major tourist attractions. Only suggestion is bright lighting in the kitchen, hard to see on the gloomy days. We’d definitely visit again.

This tiny home was more than we could have asked for. We fell in love when we pulled into the driveway. Adorable cabin style with everything you need for a quiet getaway. Only minutes from Pigeon Forge main strip but none of the noise. We had the best time and will be booking again in the future. The only thing I could say to fix would be the master bed sinks a bit in the middle. But that will not keep us from visiting again.

Manager response:
Hello, Kathleen! Thank you so much for this feedback! We have notified our local staff about your suggestion with the beds - We will use this to improve this home for future reservations. Thank you for staying with us!

Beautiful, comfortable tiny home! Super clean and appreciated having a kitchen stocked with kitchen tools, pans, and dishes to cook. Enjoyed cooking on the grill and use of the fire pit. Cozy hot tub. Great location between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg while feeling away from the bustle of town, Easy to access the Smoky Mountains. Beautiful views! Would love to stay again!

Loved this adorable Tiny-house, it was beautiful inside with everything you would need & it’s in a great location just a few minutes from Pigeon Forge! Would definitely recommend to stay here.
We will book again soon!

My wife and I LOVED this tiny home on our recent stay in the Smokies. The location was perfect, and the home was impeccably clean. We hope to book this again someday!

This house was amazing. Great location. Close to everything,in Pigeon Forge, the Smoky Mountains & Gatlinburg. Nice a quiet and a bit secluded. We made s’mores by the fire and relaxed in the hot tub. Plenty of room for two of us but could accommodate more. Comfy master bed, cute bunk beds and a little upstairs loft. Decorated nice as well. We would definitely re t again if we can Lomé back to the area.

Very nice house! Inside is designed great and it’s a very cozy spot. Close to everything and a nice private place!

The first night we stayed the ac quit working and have to have maintaince come out at 10pm to fix it and he didn’t know anything about the air conditioning and was supposed to come back the next day.. who knows if he did or not . The hot water was only hot for about 3 mins and straight to cold .. we left a day early to go somewhere else.. the most awfulest place we have ever stayed on vacation

Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Randy. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. Our records show that our maintenance technician was able to provide assistance with the AC unit during your stay. We confirm the AC and the hot water are in working order. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!

This tiny home is very beautiful and unique, has everything you need and the location is perfect, honestly you can’t ask for more, the beds are really comfortable, the space is very romantic for a couples trip or a small family trip as well, is like 8 min from Pigeon forge down town and 17 min from Gatlinburg, just make sure when you take a shower don’t take to long, I don’t really know but hot water just work for about 3 min, other than that I love it i will be back to this beautiful tiny home

Manager response:
Thank you for your nice review! The manager checked the water heater and explained that it is a tankless water heater. It takes a little longer to heat up. It has been checked and it functioning properly. We hope we can host you again soon!

Sours: https://www.vacasa.com/unit/32875
  1. Free trance samples
  2. Reaktor instrument
  3. Premium crate

Safari Tents and Glamping in Gatlinburg

On a recent camping trip to the Gatlinburg, TN area my wife and I were driving around literally searching out tiny houses and tiny cabins. Certainly I can’t be the only one that does this. Alas, if you have ever visited the Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge areas you will know that small cabins or even small campers are certainly not what the rental market there is comprised of. Long gone are the Smoky Mountain hollers and hand-hewn cabins of mountain lore and in their place 2- and 3-story chalets and condos to rent. That is until you drive by a place like Camp LeConte Luxury Outdoor Resort with their quaint, adventurous, Safari Tents for rent.

Originally built in the early 1960’s, the LeConte Vista RV Park was a favorite place on Highway 321 for a number of families looking to visit Gatlinburg but still feel connected to the Smoky Mountain park(s). Originally closed in 2007, the property was completely remodeled in 2013 and is now Camp LeConte managed by Linzy and Ian Nicely. In talking via email with Linzy I found out how such unique units made it to the mountains.

“My dad, Clarence, travels all over the world. He first saw the tents in Australia and thought they were neat. After finding where the tents were made, Ian [husband] and my dad went to South Africa to find some. The ones in South Africa were in fact neat, however, they had metal frames and weren’t really the look we were going for. My dad and I then went to Europe and found the tents you see at Camp LeConte. They have wooden frames, furniture made from reclaimed lumber, and were built well. They were perfect!” Great story and so fitting for our impromptu visit to Camp LeConte.

Driving down Highway 321 and seeing the inviting pool (of course, a true, blue pool with only a guest or two resting in chairs is always inviting) we decided to stop in and inquire. It was only after turning in to what we thought was a typical campground (albeit one with incredibly manicured spots and well-landscaped common areas) did we see the Safari Tents. At what I can only guess is about 320 square feet or so the nine Safari’s are imported from Europe, set up on a wood platform, and a true touch of “glamping” right in the the Smokies.

LaConte Maps

There are four configurations of the Safari Tent offering different sleeping arrangements for your specifications. There are five bunkhouses (a Queen-size bed and a set of bunks), one ‘double up’ which has two double beds, two ‘honeymooners’ which have a Queen-size bed and a sitting area, and one deluxe bunkhouse with a Queen and two sets of bunks. Each tent save the deluxe bunkhouse has a great storage area before the sleeping area which has both closed and open cabinets, a countertop, and ample lighting overhead. All the Safari tents though have a very “fold art” style round table with four chairs as well as a porch swing complete with view of the mountain-scape.

Table

Swing

Starting at just $119 per night the Safari Tents are made of quality materials including heavy duty vinyl, zippered, all-season windows, zippered entry, wooden support posts, and forged metal braces and brackets. The electrical work runs through contractor conduit and each space has a heater for the cold months and an air conditioner for the warm months. There are also overhead lights, a ceiling fan, and GFI outlets in each tent. We spent nearly thirty minutes walking around the tents, walking in them, swinging on the swing, talking about their application possibilities in other settings, and the like. They were…well, so cool! In their ruggedness they all at once gave off the sophistication and joie de vivre of glamping, the pure style and adventure of a Hemingway novel, and the cozy, warm feeling the Smokey Mountains are know for.

Whole SafariIn addition Camp LeConte Luxury Outdoor Resort also offers full hook-up RV and Camper sites, primitive tent sites, a well-stocked camp general store, full-service laundry room, in-ground swimming pool, high-speed and dependable WiFi throughout the park, and a Gatlinburg trolley stop on property.

To make your reservation contact Camp LeConte online or by calling (865) 436-8831. You can also LIKE them on Facebook, pin them on Pinterest, or tweet to them on Twitter!

By Andrew M. Odom for the [Tiny House Blog]

Sours: https://tinyhouseblog.com/tiny-house-concept/safari-tents-gatlinburg/
Private Gatlinburg Cabin: Pet Friendly With Hot Tub - Lovely Tiny House

1 bedroom

1 bathroom

4 guests

1 night minimum

Rental Home

WheelLife Tiny Homes has brought their unique riverside lodging experience to Gatlinburg! WheelLife Tiny Homes has now brought their unique riverside lodging experience to Gatlinburg! Our tiny house is located at a beautiful and private RV park which is the perfect choice for all seasons. Located on a branch of the Pigeon River, our serene family setting is still very convenient to all area attractions, in a peaceful setting of trees spaced specifically for shade that accommodates local wildlife e.g. birds, squirrels, woodchucks, etc., on well kept treed sites with private decks and patios. Our amenities include free WiFi, cable TV (18 channels), swimming pool, and when needed a coin-operated Laundromat This is our rustic model which features a gabled metal roof and numerous windows, offer...WheelLife Tiny Homes has brought their unique riverside lodging experience to Gatlinburg! WheelLife Tiny Homes has now brought their unique riverside lodging experience to Gatlinburg! Our tiny house is located at a beautiful and private RV park which is the perfect choice for all seasons. Located on a branch of the Pigeon River, our serene family setting is still very convenient to all area attractions, in a peaceful setting of trees spaced specifically for shade that accommodates local wildlife e.g. birds, squirrels, woodchucks, etc., on well kept treed sites with private decks and patios. Our amenities include free WiFi, cable TV (18 channels), swimming pool, and when needed a coin-operated Laundromat This is our rustic model which features a gabled metal roof and numerous windows, offering natural light while maintaining privacy. The front of the cabin has a living room with flat screen tv and a comfy futon style couch, which also opens to a private deck. Includes one bedroom with queen size bed, another flat screen TV, and incredible custom built sliding dresser which closes off the bedroom for privacy as well. Full heating and air, water, sewer, electric, washer, dryer, all kitchen appliances, and fully stocked linens, towels, and all other conveniences round out the tiny house living ezperience. This is such an adorable Tiny House that it was actually featured as a special episode of the nationally televised show Tiny House Nation! Come enjoy! More

Pets Allowed: Yes

Smoking Allowed: No

Kid Friendly: Yes

1 Shower

Sours: https://www.tripadvisor.com/VacationRentalReview-g55270-d13816081-Tiny_House_Getaway_in_the_Smokies-Pigeon_Forge_Tennessee.html

Tiny cabins gatlinburg

Cozy,Tiny cabin with Comfort tucked away in forest by the water with own Hot Tub

About Tammy and Sam

Please allow us to introduce ourselves. We are Sam and Tammy ; We ourselves were once visitors to The Great Smoky Mountains. Sam is a native Swiss/German and had always the idea to offer and operate a “back to the basics” or Vacation retreat “holiday on a family owned and operated Farm”. We traveled all over the US to see where we want to settle. It took only one visit to realize that this is where we wanted to live, work and raise our children. We went back and forward , sold our home/company and moved to what we think is a most extraordinary place. We are extremely proud to own and operate Stuetz Mountain Retreat, where you will receive top notch personal attention to make your stay a memorable one. Each of the cabins we build from a kit or from scratch. All measures have been taken to provide all the comforts of home to make your stay as comfortable and authentic as possible. Click on the Cabins tab and take a tour of the available cabins. Each cabin has a list of amenities sure to please any vacationer and adventure seeker. We hope you enjoy The Great Smoky Mountains and this peace of paradise alone or with your family as much as we have. In our life, it has been clear that nothing comes easily. We are happy that we took the hard road in many areas to develop and maintain our land, knowing that this efforts will eventually produce better results. Since we are family owned and operated we also maintain a self-sustainable lifestyle. Instead of using disposable products constantly, Sam and Tammy aims to use recyclable and reusable alternatives, even though they often require more effort. Enjoy your stay with us!

Why Tammy and Sam chose Newport

Property is right beside the Cherokee National Forest.Located in the Southern Appalachian Mountains of east Tennessee, the Cherokee National Forest is beside by the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. The 650,000-acre forest is the largest tract of public land in Tennessee

What makes this Cabin unique

HOT TUB included

Sours: https://www.vrbo.com/740344
^THE RIDGE^ Airbnb Off Grid Tiny House Tour!

The middle of summer was marked by torrential rains and a strong cold, but we stubbornly did not get out of the dacha, lived there and. Worked actively. The foundation of the new house was completely made, it was decided to leave it "alone" until the next spring. I completely remodeled the old house, as we wanted, I ran the sewer into it, and the central one, and almost solved the gas issue, it was only necessary to.

Wait a little.

Now discussing:

You better get up. I threatened him in response. I knew that he was the first one to whom I would grab onto the throat, and was ready to strangle him before the others shot me. Nastenka pressed close to me.



278 279 280 281 282